

TEAMFL Spring Meeting Agenda Tampa Airport Marriott May 15-16, 2025

Thursday, May 15, 2025

| - | |
|-------------------------------|--|
| 11:00 – 1:00 | TEAMFL Board of Directors Meeting (Board Members only) |
| 12:00 – 5:00 | REGISTRATION |
| 1:30 – 2:30 | Tampa International Airport Tour—Behind the Scenes |
| 1:30 – 3:00 1.5 PDH | Focus Session: FDOT 2055 Florida Transportation Plan Update - Workshop |
| 1:30 – 3:00 1.5 PDH | Focus Session: CUTR (Center for Urban Transportation Research) Panel |
| 3:00 – 3:30 | REFRESHMENT BREAK |
| 3:30 – 5:00 1.5 PDH | Tampa Hillsborough Expressway Authority (THEA) Panel |
| 3:30 – 5:00 1.5 PDH | Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) District 7 Presentation |
| 5:00 - 7:00 | NETWORKING RECEPTION |
| | |



TEAMFL Spring Meeting Agenda

Tampa Airport Marriott May 15-16, 2025

Friday, May 16, 2025

8:00 - 9:00 NETWORKING BREAKFAST

9:00 – 11:30 GENERAL SESSION 2.5 PDH

Greeting- Douglas Callaway, TEAMFL Executive Director

Opening Remarks- Sean Parks, TEAMFL Chair and Lake County Commissioner

Welcome to Tampa- Jane Castor, Mayor - City of Tampa (video)

Welcome to Tampa Airport-Michael Stephens, CEO - Tampa International Airport

THEA Executive Director Greg Slater

FDOT District 7 Secretary Justin Hall

Thank You to Annual & Meeting Sponsors

Douglas Callaway, TEAMFL Executive Director

Welcome New Members

Kevin Hoeflich, HNTB and 2025 TEAMFL Ambassador Chair

Tampa Bay Transportation Panel

- State Sen. Jay Collins, Chair of Florida Senate Transportation Committee (invited)
- State Rep. Danny Alvarez, Florida House & former THEA Board Member (invited)
- Hillsborough County Commissioner Donna Cameron-Cepeda
- Hillsborough County Commissioner Joshua Wostal (invited)
- THEA Board Chairman Vince Cassidy, Panel Moderator

11:30 – 12:30 CLOSING LUNCHEON 1 PDH

Dr. Kathryn Clay, IBTTA Executive Director & CEO