

TEAMFL Spring Meeting Agenda Tampa Airport Marriott May 15-16, 2025

Thursday, May 15, 2025

5:00 - 7:00 NETWORKING RECEPTION

11:00 – 1:00	TEAMFL Board of Directors Meeting (Board Members only)	Sarasota
12:00 – 5:00	REGISTRATION	
1:30 – 2:30	Tampa International Airport Tour—Behind the Scenes	
1:30 – 3:00 1.5 PDH	FDOT- 2055 Florida Transportation Plan Engagement Session Speaker: Leo Hampton, State Community Engagement Coordinator Speaker: Allison Beaty-Campbell, Statewide Planning and Engagement Coordinator	
1:30 – 3:00 1.5 PDH	CUTR - Advanced Technology Applications to Enhance Safety and Efficiency on Toll Roads Moderator: Lisa Staes, Associate Director Speaker: Dr. Arman Sargolzaei, Assistant Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering CUTR Affiliated Faculty University of South Florida Speaker: Dr. Hao Zhou, Assistant Professor Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering CUTR Affiliated Faculty University of South Florida	
3:00 - 3:30	REFRESHMENT BREAK	
3:30 – 5:00 1.5 PDH	Tampa Hillsborough Expressway Authority - Powering Small Business: Strategies That Make a Difference Moderator: Yassi Myers, TLP Engineering Consultants Speaker: Desarae Stills, Small Business Development Manager, Florida Turnpike Speaker: Jeff Seward, CFO, Tampa Hillsborough Expressway Authority Speaker: Bonnie Yauilla, Business Diversity Specialist, Tampa International Airport Speaker: Greer Johnson Gillis, Sr. VP/Chief Infrastructure & Development Officer, Jacksonville Transportation Authority Speaker: Malaya Bryan, Director of Business Opportunities, Central Florida Expressway Authority	
3:30 – 5:00 1.5 PDH	FDOT District 7 - The 2024 Hurricane Season & FDOT Efforts for Greater Resiliency Speaker: Daniel Lauricello, District Roadway Design Engineer Speaker: Angela Aborizk, Emergency Coordinating Officer Speaker: Michael Salisbury, Atkins Coastal Engineering Team Le Speaker: Tara Rodrigues, D-7 Engineering Section Manager Stru	Grandballroom East

Grand Ballroom Foyer



TEAMFL Spring Meeting Agenda

Tampa Airport Marriott May 15-16, 2025

Friday, May 16, 2025

8:00 – 9:00 NETWORKING BREAKFAST Grand Ballroom Foyer

9:00 – 11:30 GENERAL SESSION Hillsborough Grand Ballroom

2.5 PDH

Greeting- Douglas Callaway, TEAMFL Executive Director

Opening Remarks- Sean Parks, TEAMFL Chair and Lake County Commissioner

Welcome to Tampa- Jane Castor, Mayor - City of Tampa (video)

Welcome to Tampa Airport- Michael Stephens, CEO – Tampa International Airport

THEA Executive Director Greg Slater

FDOT District 7 Secretary Justin Hall

Thank You to Annual & Meeting Sponsors

Douglas Callaway, TEAMFL Executive Director

Welcome New Members

Kevin Hoeflich, HNTB and 2025 TEAMFL Ambassador Chair

Tampa Bay Transportation Panel

- State Sen. Jay Collins, Chair of Florida Senate Transportation Committee
- State Rep. Danny Alvarez, Florida House & former THEA Board Member
- Hillsborough County Commissioner Donna Cameron-Cepeda
- Hillsborough County Commissioner Joshua Wostal
- THEA Board Chairman Vince Cassidy, Panel Moderator

11:30 – 12:30 CLOSING LUNCHEON 1 PDH

Dan Hurtado, President, FTBA (Florida Transportation Builders Association)